Flood Mitigation Committee

View detailed Flood Mitigation Program information.


All meetings will take place at 5:30 PM in the conference room of the Morris County Department of Planning & Public Works, Division of Planning & Preservation, 30 Schuyler Place, 4th Floor, Morristown, NJ.

  • February 23
  • March 16 cancelled
  • April 20
  • May 18
  • June 15
  • July 20
  • August 17
  • September 21
  • October 19
  • November 16
  • December 21
  • January 25, 2016




The Flood Mitigation Committee (FMC), comprised of seven members shall review, prioritize and make funding recommendations to the Morris County Board of Chosen Freeholders. Meetings shall be held monthly, on an as-needed basis. A quorum shall consist of four FMC members.

All nominees to the FMC shall be reviewed according to standard County procedures in order to avoid any potential conflict of interest. The Morris County Board of Chosen Freeholders shall appoint committee members for up to two (2) terms, consecutively, which are 3 years in length. Please see Rules and Regulations for further details. The Morris County Board of Chosen Freeholders may also appoint a Freeholder liaison to the FMC, who shall not have voting privileges.

Each year at their first annual meeting the FMC shall elect two officers from their ranks: a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson, for a term of one year.


  • Louise Davis, Chair
  • Laura Szwak, Vice Chair
  • Julie Baron
  • Paula Danchuk
  • Ted Eppel
  • Gary Large
  • Thomas Pepe
  • Freeholder Liaisons: John Cesaro and David Scapicchio (alternate)